Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Carrick on Suir Athletic Club Road Runners, Weekly Notes No16 Sunday 02 June 2019

 HAVEN PHARMACY LANNEN DEADMAN 5 Mile Carrick on Suir AC (1930hrs Friday 31May 2019)1of2

Deadman’s 5-mile Road Race, number three of the Outfield Sports 3 Counties Challenge 2019 took place at Carrick on Suir on Friday 31st May.Our Club had 18 members talking part in our race, and well done to our four category winner, Derek Walsh was 1st over 40 and sixth overall in 27.46, John Carroll 1st over 55, Mary Molloy 1st over 40 and Ann Cronin 1st over 55 and well to our Carrick on Suir Club Team of Aaron O’Donnell, Patrick Roche and Eugene O’Keeffe, on winning 1stMen’s team prize. We would like to thank the following Race Sponsor: HAVEN PHARMACY LANNEN, Carrick on Suir, Patrick Lannen of Haven Pharmacy, sponsored and running this race, finishing in 34:18 representing his club, West Waterford AC.Series Sponsor: OUTFIELD SPORTS Carrick on Suir, RED CROSS for Medical Back up, LOCAL GARDA for assisting race stewards on the night, CARRICK ON SUIR MEN’S SHED for providing stewards, and all who helped with the timing, registration, results, stewarding and refreshments.

Leading the way for our club was Derek Walsh 1st o/40 and 4th place time 27.46, followed by Aaron O’Donnell 10th time 28.57, Patrick Roche 17th30.46, Eugene O’Keeffe in30.51, John Carroll 1st o/55 in 31.39 Andrew Downey in 32.40, Dermot Lanigan in 34.20, Mary Molloy1st o/40in 34.48, Mary Kelly in 38.20, Tina Walsh in 39.37, Nannette O’Connell in 39.42, Sinead Dunne in 45.18, Jimmy Power in 41.37,Yvonne Walsh in 42.45, Ann Cronin 1st o/55in 42.49, Shauna Cody in 43.19, Sean Dunne in 43.23 and Mary Fitzpatrick in 45.25

Well done to the following winners in the Men’s race Winner: Noel Murphy, Waterford AC time 25.39, 2nd Jimmy Boland, Clonmel AC time 25.51, 3rd Niall Sheil, St Killians AC time 26.22, 1st Junior Boy, Darren O’Dwyer time 31.20, 1st O/40 Derek Walsh, Carrick on Suir AC time 27.46, 1st O/45 Walter Drohan, West Waterford AC time 30.16, 1st O/50 Patrick Bookle, St Joseph’s AC time 30.38, 1st O/55 John Carroll, Carrick on Suir AC time 31.39, 1st O/60 Neilus Aherne, Midleton AC time 32.33. Winning Men’s Team: Carrick on Suir AC Aaron O’Donnell, Patrick Roche and Eugene O’Keeffe. Well done to the following winners in the Women’s race Winner: Madeline Loughnane Thurles Crokes AC time 30.36, 2nd Anne Walkins, St Joseph’s AC time 34.01, 3rd Maria Griffin, St Joseph’s AC time 34.13, 1st O/35 Elaine Horgan, Clonmel AC time 34.24, 1st O/40 Mary Molloy Carrick on Suir AC 34.48, 1st O/45 Breda Hennessy St Joseph’s AC 36.35, 1st O/50 Anna Byrne, Clonmel AC 38.20, 1st O/55 Ann Cronin, Carrick on Suir AC 42.49, Winning Women’s Team: Clonmel AC Angela Walsh, Serena Walsh and Emma Ryan. Well done everyone. 

Our next and final race is the Piltown Coaches / (Hickson’s) Centra Piltown, Piltown 10K Road Race Friday 26th July at 7.30pm