Carrick Road Runners Athletic Club, Co. Tipperary, Ireland

Faugheen 5K Road Race (1930hrs Friday 19 April 2019) (1of2)

The Faugheen 5k 2019 got underway on GoodFriday evening 20thApril in excellent sunny and mild weather, thiswas the first race of our four races‘Outfield Sport 3 Counties Challenge 2019’. We like to say thank you to the following OUTFIELD SPORTS, series sponsors, COGHLAN’S CARE PLUS PHARMACY,race sponsors, FLEMINGS BAR for providing after race venue, John Murphy Photography, Fintan Walsh for race commentary and leading with car, Paney Bartley for the use of his Field for Car parking, all the Stewards, Marshal and all who helped with the timing, registration, results and refreshments.


Well done to all athletes and thanks to all for taking part in this event.


The following Winners
Men’s Race

Winner: David Mansfield, Clonmel AC time 15.11
2nd Paddy Cummins,Moycarkey Coolcroo AC time 15.50
3rd Alban Coughlan, time 15.55
1st Junior, Jamie McCarthy, Waterford AC time 17.09
1st M40 Danny Smith, 16.51
1st M45 Martin Monaghan, 17.00
1st M50 Eugene O’Keeffe 18.51
1st M55 Ray Hahessy, West Waterford AC 18.29
1st M60 Joe Gough West Waterford AC 19.06

Winning Men Team: Ferrybank AC
Warren Roche, Liam Stack and Denis Culloty


The following Winners
Women’s Race

Winner: Angela McCann, Clonmel AC time 18.15
2nd Madeline Loughnane, Thurles Croke AC time 18.50
3rd Jacqueline Hughes, Thurles Crokes AC time 19.10

1st Junior, (no entry in category)
1st W35 Neasa O’Dwyer, Touraneena Runners time 22.49
1st W40 Ferguson Aisling, Waterford AC time 19.46
1st W45 Emer O’Brien, Fitness with Emer 22.01
1st W50 Frances Mullally, St Joseph’s 21.32
1st W55 Ann Fitzgerald, Waterford AC time22.18

Winning Women’s Team: Clonmel AC
Aisling EnglishAngela Walsh and Cathy Mansfield



Faugheen 5K Road Race (1930hrs Friday 19 April 2019) (2of2)

Last Good Friday 20 April 2019 was a good evening for club as we hosted our first of the 4 races in our ‘Outfield Sports 2 Counties Challenge 2019’ In a field of well over one hundred runners the club was well represented with Benny Hahessy our first finisher in 18.38, next up was Eugene O'Keeffe in 18.51 and winning o/50 category prize, followed with fine running from Andrew Downey in19.02, John Carroll in 19.15, Miguel Ponce De Leon in 19.41, Dermot Lanigan in 22.00, Tom Egan in 22.08, Mary Kelly in 23.00, Deirdre Power in 23.01, Nannette O’Connell in 24.02, Sinead Dunne in 24.19, Derek O’Dwyer in 24.26, Tina Walsh in 24.45, Yvonne Walsh in 25.04, Ann Cronin in 25.38, Sean Dunne in 25.56, Geraldine Houlihan in 27.05, Mary Fitzpatrick in 27.21 and Sinead Blackmore in 27.23, Well done everyone for supporting club and race 


Easter Bunny Run 5 Mile (1100hrs Sunday 21 April 2019)

The Easter Bunny 5 Mile Charity Run/Walk 2019took place at Waterford Regional sport centre on Easter Sunday 21st of April, Brian won the Christopher Long Cup in 2014, 2016, 2017,2018 and now 2019.Brian who has been working hard on his fitness with the last few months put in a fine performance to win this race in 27.20. Well done Brian and looking forward seeing you out and about in the coming months.